Celebrating Imbolc

celebrating imbolc 2015

Happy Imbolc from Witching the Homestead, everyone!

Here in Pennsylvania, we are blanketed in snow. Everyone is starting to feel tired of the scraping ice off their cars, shoveling and salting sidewalks, and bundling up in coats, gloves, and scarves.

Imbolc reminds us that spring is on its way. It is a marker in the cycle of seasons to tell us, This winter is not unending.

For the magically-inclined celebrants of Imbolc, this is a great time to bring new energies into our lives, pursue goals, and awaken our hearts and minds as spring awakens beneath the snow.

For me, because the goddess Brighid plays a huge role in my life as healer, poet, and fertility goddess, today is a day to honor her. I will honor her today with prayers, candle light, and offerings of homemade bread. She will be on my mind today as I work in a healing capacity with my massage clients and today I remember to honor her as protector of our home.

I hope your Imbolc is blessed and that the final weeks of winter are kind to you.

Leave a Reply

